Reconnaissance

I have often wondered what the North Koreans used for their reconnaissance and I recently came across the photo added here below. There is also a propaganda film from which this photo is probably taken.

image

The film shows ranks and ranks of motorcycle combinations and BA64 armoured cars all crossing a river. They are all heavily camouflaged and followed by the odd T34/85. I think the motorbikes are probably the Russian Ural copy of the BMW but could be Chinese copies. I decided it would be fun to make one, so I bought a Warlord Games model and converted it. The result is below and is situated next to my Tamiya 1/48 BA64.

image

2 thoughts on “Reconnaissance”

Leave a Reply

